-

Read some of the things our customers say about us!


All Agents

"Excellent sales service from Vicky, extremely helpful, happy, enthusiastic and professional always willing to listen and help with the sale of our house. I would highly recommend Vicky to all customers."

Shaz

October 2020

"Highly professional service provided by Samantha and the team at Garforth. Very good communication throughout the process. Friendly and helpful at all times."

Liz Coombs

October 2020

"Sunjay and Donna were both brilliant. They kept us up to date through the whole process and were always around to answer our questions at short notice. The whole process was simple and quick. The next time we need a mortgage we will definitely be using them again."

Sam

October 2020

"I would like to express my gratitude to our move manager Victoria Piggott who has been a fantastic support in the sale of our home. Vicky has been with us through the 5 months it took to complete, supporting, communicating and pushing unhelpful solicitors on our behalf. Vicky you've been a superstar ! Thank you we're so grateful. Paul and Danielle Golding"

Danielle Golding

October 2020

"Vicky Alexander has been amazing, being a first time buyer she professionally guided me through the process and I felt well supported, she was warm, friendly and replied promptly to my questions and queries. Would give 6 stars if I could - thank you very much for all your support!"

Sarah nell

October 2020

"We dealt with Vicky, who was helpful, efficient and enthusiastic. She arranged a very last minute viewing for us – at the house we eventually chose, so we really wouldn't have found it without her help."

Greig Johnson

October 2020

"I could not have chosen a better Mortgage advisor if I tried. Emma is so efficient, friendly and gets the job done to a very high standard! She is so approachable and knowledgeable about her job and what it entails! Harriet is also lovely and so helpful! I would recommend these two to anyone who needed help with a mortgage!"

Abigail Woodhouse

October 2020

"Vicky was extremely helpful and efficient. I had a lot of complications throughout my sale and purchase & Vicky really went above & beyond to solve any problems that occurred and keep the stress of buying and selling to a minimum as best she could! Thank you for all your help Vicky! Xx"

Verity ward

October 2020

"We chose Manning Stainton to sell an empty property for which we have Power of Attorney responsibilities. Their service from first meeting the manager through to completion was always prompt, reliable and professional, and especially cheerful and positive in difficult times relating to covid delays and the first buyer changing their mind belatedly. Whenever we had difficulties or issues to resolve with the property, Vicky and Michelle were speedily on the case to support us, and once enlisted the help of their handyman Carl who was also first class. We would recommend Manning Stainton at Moortown, Leeds to all potential buyers and vendors in the locality."

John Holmes

October 2020

"I recently sold my house in Bramley via the Manning & Stainton Pudsey branch, I have to say that Debbie was excellent in the way that she professionally communicated the sale I was kept well informed during the sales process by her in a very helpful and friendly manner with no problems what so ever. I will certainly recommend them to anyone with no hesitation"

Mr Nigel Oates

October 2020

"We bought our first property with Manning Stainton and had our purchase run smoothly with the help of Deborah Cundill, would recommend!"

Nickolas Frost

October 2020

"John did the initial valuation, he was so helpful with advise. Then Vicki also from the Pudsey office took over she has been brilliant. A sale within a month and at what we wanted. 10 years ago we bought this house from manning stanton, they were perfect then."

loraine Hines

October 2020

"Victoria from Morley branch - Manning Stainton I would like to provide a brief note of positive feedback regarding Victoria for the diligence she has shown whilst managing the purchase of a house. At first I was unsure what a 'Move Manager' was responsible for, I thought once the sale was agreed it was all down to the solicitors. I was wrong, and I am extremely glad to have had Vicky in the process making sure matters were progressed and updating me all the way. She proved invaluable and showed case management skills heads and shoulders above the solicitors. Sorry solicitors. This purchase has been a difficult process, but this was due to circumstances beyond Victoria’s control and out of her remit I imagine, although she still helped to resolve them. She has impressed me at every turn. She has communicated important messages always at the right time, solved problems as they have arisen, given sound advice when needed and represented Manning Stainton in the most positive light. Quite simply, she is ‘there when needed’ and has been ‘on the ball’ when both solicitors have floundered, errored and been very poor to communicate or solve even basic issues in my opinion. At a busy time for estate agents, Victoria has handled and progressed this somewhat awkward case as well as I can imagine anyone doing. I hope Victoria is recognised for her work and as a real asset to your company. I'm not sure if 'Employee of the month' still exists in business, or if champagne or wine is given out at Christmas but she would be my nomination for all, and a worthy winner I'm sure. You can be sure I will sing the praises of Victoria and the professionalism of the Morley branch of Manning Stainton. Many thanks James"

James Biggadike

October 2020

"Great service throughout the process, kept us informed and up to date and continues to do so after the sale"

Rob Wilson

October 2020

"Excellent service from Leah and everyone who I’ve been in contact with. Good advice and regular updates on progress of finding tenants."

Glen Stevenson

October 2020

"Deborah Tooley was very professional in her handling of my rental property from start to finish, a smooth and very quick process. Would recommend Deborah and her company to any interested parties."

Harry Richard Hodges

October 2020

"Really helpful and friendly with the purchasing of our new property. Tracie went above and beyond, keeping us fully informed."

Jo Fielding

October 2020

"Amy and Jenny were absolutely fantastic in managing to secure us our new home and agree a sale on ours within a couple of days putting it on the market. We had a very challenging conveyancing process through no fault of Manning Stainton, and Jenny was very patient and helpful throughout. I'd highly recommend"

Matt Cooper

October 2020

"All of the staff we have spoken to have been really helpful throughout the process of buying our new home. Laura has been especially helpful and kept me up to date with what’s happening"

Pippa Dunleavey

October 2020

"The sale of our property was a breeze! Matthew came round valued the property with confidence and reassurance which left us feeling comfortable with his valuation. He was very knowledgeable of properties in the area which left us feeling reassured. He was very professional. Pippa was a pleasure to have selling our property! Her enthusiastic attitude, liaison skills with viewers and communication with us left us stress free and very happy. Pippa is very good at her job."

Jonny Booth

October 2020

"During these difficult times I can honestly say I was kept in the loop constantly. I was guided "patiently" through certain aspects I didn't fully comprehend. Nothing was too much trouble. Very smooth pleasant experience from all members of staff. Thank you kindly for making my experience trouble free and quick. Well done all x"

Victoria Jane Barnfield

October 2020

"From our first viewing to collecting our keys, Manning Stainton have been extremely helpful, efficient and professional. Lucy has been very supportive and proactive throughout our whole experience going out of her way to provide us with additional advice and help and keepi. Us fully informed at all stages. As first time buyers we've found this extremely valuable and I would 100% recommend using Manning Stainton! Thank you again to Lucy and the rest of the team that helped us with our purchase."

Daisy Gabriel

October 2020

"Very kind and helpful made me feel really comfortable dealing with manning station. overall a professional and personal experience thank you Hannah"

john ferguson

October 2020

"Couldn’t recommend the team more, I was given regular updates and tips throughout the sale and purchase. I chose Mannings having met Pippa at a viewing, she immediately knew what I was looking for and contacted me if relevant homes were coming to market. This personalised and proactive approach really impressed and secured my business. She and the team didn’t disappoint, I’ll never use another estate agent after this experience. Thanks guys!"

Bethany Bolton

October 2020

"I have just completed a sale with Manning Stainton that began just before lockdown and so was very challenging and took 4 months longer than it should have done. Lucy Beddard handled my case with excellent attention and commitment. She worked incredibly hard at a very difficult time to get my sale through, was always sympathetic and concerned about my situation and I felt she genuinely cared. I am very grateful to Lucy for her help at one of the most stressful times of my life."

Polly Nuttgens

October 2020

"Brilliant service for buying are first home, kept update at all times and made it very easy and stress free, 100% recommend"

Jack stones

October 2020

"Thanks so much to the Guiseley team! Had the best experience using their service, very organised, friendly and thorough. Would definitely recommend to others considering a move to the area!"

Amy Rushforth

October 2020

"I couldn't have asked for a better service from the Rothwell team, especially Laura Adkin, who was always on call for the many questions and worries I had along the way. Such a professional, personable and caring team. They always seem to be open and there has not been one time they don't answer the phone. Highly recommend!!"

Megan hodson

October 2020

"Kept informed all way through and every question I asked was answered. Delt with Jen mainly and could not praise her enough, was always available when needed and was happy to explain things when needed. Also spoke to Nicola and Bailey occasionally and joe when he did the valuation. All great and really happy with the service they all offered"

Ryan Midgley

October 2020

"Initially, I believed these to be a big national company and yet surprisingly they are a family run business. We have been in touch with their sales team for over 2 years and had no intention of moving home tbh. However, after meeting Pudsey branch manager; John Putsman, he made us feel so relaxed and took care of the initial start up including some beautiful pictures of our house (we even contemplated buying it!) We were then handed over to our sales negotiator Victoria Alexander and she is such a good reader of character - she was professional and knowledgeable! She managed our expectations from start to finish and always on the end of phone for reassurance if we had any queries. Even though we haven't exchanged yet - we don't have any worries of completing as we have a sale progressor (Claire Hale, whom is in constant contact with our chain and give regular updates throughout the week. The fee is well worth it for the personal touches - Thanks John and his team. A*"

wesley hopkins

October 2020

"Hi I would like to thank Beth Petch for her outstanding service. Very helpful and friendly. She has gone the extra mile to help us. Would recommend her services. Thank you again. Janine Owen"

Janine Owen

October 2020

"Leading a very busy life juggling with childcare and running my business we were delighted to be able to pass on the hassle of arranging a mortgage to Sunjay. He has been on hand throughout the purchase journey and secured us an excellent deal that was converted to an offer at lightening speed. We cannot thank Sunjay and Donna enough for their excellent service. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a mortgage."

Jemma Pendlebury

October 2020

"Always very professional and helpful - good communication skills. Brochure production excellent with very good pictures. After sale service really helpful."

Heather Cuckow

October 2020

"We sold our house with Manning Stainton with Lucy as our main contact. Lucy has been absolutely fantastic - always checking in with us and chasing things up on our behalf. Due to Covid-19 the process lasted a while but Lucy made us feel very confident and we've had a fantastic outcome. We can't wait to move, but feel very grateful to have had Lucy (and Jenny and Amy!) along with us on this wild ride, and for them putting up with our phone calls and emails! So many thanks to everyone!!"

Freya Stockford

October 2020

"Manning at Guiseley are a brilliant team. Matthew is very friendly but professional and was able to answer all my questions before we went on the market. I knew when we were ready to sell we would use manning due to their reputation and my dealings with them in the past. They managed to sell our house in less than a week and even for over the asking price. Pippa and the other ladies who organised them viewings and feedback were completely on the ball and so proactive. I like being able to log on to see viewings, feedback etc and any other progress. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them."

Sara Royle

October 2020

"We were very happy with how fast our property sold. Jenna and the team kept us in the loop with every viewing. They couldn’t do more for us. Thank you again!"

Stephanie Horner

October 2020

"Samantha Campbell and the other members we dealt with have been great and taken over to sell our house within a week. From the initial visit ,photographs, showing people around the house and finally getting the offers in and taken care of for us in these present times we live in. Thanks Manning Stainton I would recommend you on this performance."

Geoffrey Clark

October 2020

"Having used Manning Stainton before we were pleased to instruct them again. We found them easy to contact and they deal with any issues promptly. They are always at the end of a phone. We would not hesitate to use them again."

John Thompson

October 2020

"The whole service has been amazing! A special thank you to Victoria for her approachable, friendly and professional manner! Highly recommended."

Elizabeth Jackson

October 2020

"The customer ethics and care shown by Manning Stainton in Guiseley are not followed by all estate agents, but they should be. Such superb customer care and knowledge of the housing market. The most important aspect of the manning Stainton package displayed by the Guiseley team is that they understand what a big thing this is for their clients, and that really does matter. Carlo Harrison"

Carlo Harrison

October 2020

"I found Manning Stainton Morley branch really efficient with good communication. I especially wanted to mention Faye, James and especially Vicky the Move Manager. Vicky Pigott really helped us when our conveyancing came to a halt. She actually did more than the solicitors involved and went far beyond her role aiming to get the conveyancing going again. She is very patient, empathetic and positive at all times. Thank you Vicky for all of your help - we couldn't have coped without you!"

Michael John Myciunka

October 2020

"Vicky has been amazing throughout the whole process. Our purchase didn’t go to plan but Vicky ensured the process was seamless! Vicky has taken a lot of stress and strain from the whole process of buying and selling a home and if totally honest has often stepped in as a sort of councillor in times I have needed it! Recommend Vicky and her team 100% service is fantastic, communication between all parties is spot on , we couldn’t have completed without this lady"

Cheree Fargher

October 2020

"I've just bought a house through Manning Stainton. Deborah Cundill looked after us well. She was always really helpful and easy to contact, even out of hours our queries were answered. No complaints whatsoever."

Charlotte Hillas

October 2020

"I am a first time buyer and Emma and Harriet have helped me throughout the entire process. They made the process easy to understand and answered any questions I had."

Caitlin McMahon

October 2020

"It was a pleasure dealing with Lucy she is exceptionally personable and extremely efficient, keeping us informed all the time of how things were progressing. She dealt with my elderly parents really well being both patient and kind. Unfortunately for Lucy the purchase did not progress as another apartment came on the market at the same time which suited better. She went the extra mile to help us and it is such a shame that we were not able to complete the purchase. I would not hesitate in recommending her or using her services again if I need to. *"

Brian Allan Binns

October 2020

"Personable and efficient service from Natalie and Jen, who have both been easy to contact via email or phone throughout. They have made the buying phase run smoothly. Looking forward to working with both again in the future. James"

James Doidge

October 2020

"Fantastic estate agent. The service has been great from start to finish. They went above and beyond to push the sale of my properties through as quickly as possible. I would Highly recommend woking with these estate agents."

Emily Jackson

October 2020